A Ceremony of Carols, Op. 28, is a choral piece by Benjamin Britten, scored for three-part treble chorus, solo voices, and harp. Written for Christmas, it consists of eleven movements, with text from The English Galaxy of Shorter Poems, edited by Gerald Bullett; it is in Middle English. The piece was written in 1942 while Britten was at sea, going from the United States to England.

The following recordings are from a performance which took place on December 20, 2015, and featured the RPC Choir and harpist Kristan Toczko under the direction of Dr. Allan Bevan.

Click arrow on player to listen.
(The player will only be displayed if your browser supports HTML5)

To download, right click download button and "save target as/link as.

1. Procession

2. Welcum Yole!

3. There is no Rose

4a. That Yonge Child
Soloist: Rebecca Genge

4b. Balulalow
Soloist: Hannah Tarder-Stoll

5. As Dew In Aprille

6. This Little Babe

7. Interlude -- Kirstan Toczko, harp

8. In Freezing Winter Night
Soloists: Nancy Olfert, Joseph Lévesque

9. Spring Carol
Soloists: Rebecca Genge, Alessia Naccarato

10. Deo Gracias!

11. Recession